Monday, 09 March 2015 13:56

NUSA Gauteng’s elections 2015: Winners and Winners’

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

NUSA Gauteng's President elect Mathew Okafor lifted up by supporters on the announcement that he had won the ChairmanshipThe below is the list of the new Executive members of Nigerian Union South Africa Gauteng branch elected on Saturday 7th March 2015 at NUSA’s Gauteng Provincial electoral Congress.



Following the peaceful nature of the electoral process, the below are all the winners on the day:

Chairman- Mr. Mathew Okafor
Vice- Chairman-Mr. Trust Owoyele
Secretary- Mr. Henry Omogbhai
Treasurer-Mrs. Anastacia Amadi
Financial Secretary-Emmanuel Eppelle
Publicity Secretary-Mr. Charles Umeh
Provost I-Mr. Christian Okoyegboike
Provost II- Mr. Peter Okhani
Provost III-Mr. Kenny Agomuo


Click HERE for full details of the electoral exercise.

Below is the picture gallery of the whole event. Capturing important steps in the processes like the voting, counting of votes, swearing in of members and presentation of certificates of return to winners of the contested positions. is the most read Nigerian publication in South Africa today reaching thousands of readers all over South Africa and the world daily. Please freely ‘like’ our website, ‘tag’, ‘tweet’ and ‘share’ our stories and news.


Read 3766 times Last modified on Monday, 09 March 2015 15:05